Author Topic: It's Friday (23-2-18)  (Read 1846 times)

Pete_R

• Self-Coat
    • Contax 139 Resource
It's Friday (23-2-18)
« on: February 23, 2018, 11:44:12 AM »
A few shots from Weston-Super-Mare this week. Agfa APX (looking a bit grainy).

"I've been loading films into spirals for so many years I can almost do it with my eyes shut."

Bryan

• Self-Coat
    • Flickr
Re: It's Friday (23-2-18)
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2018, 03:30:55 PM »
Those are nice shots Peter, I especially like the last one, looks like they’re walking on water. 

These were shot on the Balda Baldessa 1B that I got from SLVR in the Share The Love exchange.  The film is Kodak Tri-X 400 developed in a home brew Porter in my attempt to get better results.  I talked about it on the Beerol thread. 

I live in a rough neighborhood, this is the kind of carnage we have to deal with on a daily basis. 

Scarecrow Homicide by Bryan Chernick, on Flickr

Roadside Casualty by Bryan Chernick, on Flickr

Jeff Warden

• Sheet Film
    • flickr
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2018, 03:50:33 PM »
It's a pretty exciting winter for film shooters, isn't it?  Here's a print from a roll of Ferrania P30 which will hopefully be available in quantity soon. And while I experiment with that Kodak is finishing up the new Ektachrome for its introduction. And just today Kodak announced the return of P3200, starting next month.  Pretty cool news all around!

The Ferrania is nice stuff, and slow, and contrasty. This negative was exposed at iso50 and the working print needed a 1.5 contrast filter for Ilford MGRC paper. My cell pic isn't good but the print is encouraging.

MiguelCampano

• Sheet Film
« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2018, 04:25:56 PM »
Veeeeeeery nice shots, as usual! Peter, the space in your shots is lovely. I've always wanted to go on a coastal trip and try to catch a good shot of a pier. Maybe this summer, since I work from home and technically can work from pretty much anywhere I go.