Author Topic: Tell me about Agfa APX 100  (Read 3346 times)

Pete_R

• Self-Coat
    • Contax 139 Resource
Tell me about Agfa APX 100
« on: April 10, 2017, 08:35:04 AM »
Anyone use it? What do you dev it in?

I just bought a brick of it from Speed Graphic as it was cheap (£3.29 a roll) and I've read good things about it but I've never used it before. Seems there was a previous version of it which was the same as Rollei something or other. The only technical spec I can find for it is dated 2003 so not sure if it applies to the previous version or this.

Anyone?
"I've been loading films into spirals for so many years I can almost do it with my eyes shut."

Late Developer

• Self-Coat
    • My Website
Re: Tell me about Agfa APX 100
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2017, 12:06:03 PM »
Peter, if I may, I'll piggy-back onto this query.

I bought a few rolls from Silverprint at Photographica a some years ago and shot one within a few weeks. I didn't process it myself (it went to a reputable lab - and I can't remember which one). 

I was a bit underwhelmed by the results.  It seemed quite grainy compared to FP4+ and Delta 100 so I haven't shot any of the other few rolls - yet.  This could have been down to "average" processing, of course.  The remaining rolls are in my fridge and I suspect slightly out of date - but I must get round to either shooting them or offering them up to a fellow FWer who could benefit from them.

Just found these:

http://www1.lupus-imaging-media.com/images/downloads/apx100gb1.pdf

http://shootfilmridesteel.com/i-love-you-and-im-not-even-sure-who-you-are-afga-apx100-film/
« Last Edit: April 10, 2017, 12:14:39 PM by Late Developer »
"An ounce of perception. A pound of obscure".

Pete_R

• Self-Coat
    • Contax 139 Resource
« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2017, 01:54:39 PM »
Hi Paul. That second link pretty much sums up the confusion around the film.