Author Topic: Lightroom CC Printing Issue - Help Please...!  (Read 1025 times)

Late Developer

• Self-Coat
    • My Website
Lightroom CC Printing Issue - Help Please...!
« on: March 27, 2017, 01:04:42 PM »
First of all, I need to make it clear that:

(a) I'm VERY new to inkjet printing (set the printer up 25 March 2017 - i.e. 2 days ago)
(b) I am have VERY limited IT skills (generally)
(c) I am sure that the fault will lie with me and will be an easy fix (oh, please let it be an easy fix.....!  :-[ )

Equipment and Software I'm using:

- Epson CS-P600 Printer
- Apple i-Mac running latest "Sierra" OS
- Adobe LR "CC" app - latest version downloaded
- I post-process scanned negs in LR CC use the LR "Print" module to print
- Spyder 4 to calibrate my screen

The Issue:

I've loaded the drivers for the printer and also downloaded ICC profiles for the exact paper stock I intend to use.  I have even produced some half-decent prints - so everything "seems" to be well with the world - but it isn't; not quite. 

Although I've watched YouTube demos from Adobe (and Canson - the paper manufacturer I'm using), when I go into the Printer Settings box (bottom left of the LR CC Print module), the Print dialog box doesn't offer me the option to select the correct paper and also turn off "Color Management".

If I can't turn this off, LR CC won't allow the profile I've loaded to operate correctly and I get colour casts.  Apparently, it allows the printer to control the "Color Management" not the profile loaded.  Unloading and reloading profiles and drivers has made no difference and I specifically want to print via LR CC.

I have printed some black and white photos + one colour photo - and they've come out okay-ish, but I'm not prepared to waste any more paper or ink until I have this issue resolved 100%