Author Topic: Pinhole Camera Video  (Read 4278 times)

JoeV

Pinhole Camera Video
« on: December 29, 2014, 05:14:25 AM »
Today I made a video describing four of my pinhole camera designs. Hopefully folks here will find some ideas here worth trying, and improving upon.

~Joe

http://youtu.be/bY5sATO4V1E

Pete_R

• Self-Coat
    • Contax 139 Resource
Re: Pinhole Camera Video
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2014, 09:11:08 AM »
Nice. I watched the whole thing. You have some good ideas Joe (and clearly a lot more time than me to tinker).
"I've been loading films into spirals for so many years I can almost do it with my eyes shut."

Ezzie

• Self-Coat
  • Late to the party
    • Silver Halides - Pictures in B&W
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2014, 09:28:13 AM »
Brilliant inspirational stuff. Very good of you to share.
Eirik

"..All those moments will be lost in time, like tears in rain,.." - Roy Batty
B+W film picture blog
My DIY and Caffenol blog
The Caffenol Cookbook and bible

ManuelL

• Self-Coat
« Reply #3 on: December 29, 2014, 09:36:51 AM »
Some fantastic designs you built there! Very inspirational.

Bryan

• Self-Coat
    • Flickr
« Reply #4 on: December 29, 2014, 03:31:26 PM »
Simple ingenious designs Joe, great video.

Mike (happyforest)

• Sheet Film
« Reply #5 on: December 29, 2014, 07:51:07 PM »
Really like the mechanism to drop the plates in the falling plate camera, if you were to use say two pins instead of the one, you might find the plates less likely to be dislodged in transit.

The pinhole caps on the last camera are quite ingenious.

Mike

Francois

• Self-Coat
« Reply #6 on: December 29, 2014, 08:53:58 PM »
I must admit that I'm impressed by some of them.

Like Mike says, having two pins would make a double security on the system.

I think I'm going to have to take out some of those lunch bodes I made last year and modify them some more...
Francois

Film is the vinyl record of photography.

Adam Doe

• Self-Coat
    • My Flickr Stream