Author Topic: Please allow me to introduce myself...  (Read 4728 times)

02Pilot

• Self-Coat
  • Malcontent
    • Filmosaur
Please allow me to introduce myself...
« on: April 19, 2013, 01:01:47 AM »
I am a hack photographer, but I enjoy myself while doing it for the most part. I'm also a bit of an old-fashioned tinkerer, so any old camera that happens to come into my hands as likely as not tends to get taken apart.

While I've been shooting film for a while, I got it in my head that I needed a camera for Worldwide Pinhole Photography Day (28 April, in case you're wondering), so I built one (well, sort of).

I have to say I'm rather pleased with the results.

Full details and a couple more photos here: http://filmosaur.wordpress.com/2013/04/18/meet-the-camera-kodak-brownie-flash-six-20-pinhole-conversion/

Anyway, here I am. Thanks for having me.
Any man who can see what he wants to get on film will usually find some way to get it;
and a man who thinks his equipment is going to see for him is not going to get much of anything.

-Hunter S. Thompson
-
http://filmosaur.wordpress.com/

Diane Peterson

• Self-Coat
    • Diane Peterson Photography
Re: Please allow me to introduce myself...
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2013, 01:22:39 AM »
Very nice work .. Both the camera and the image!

sapata

• Self-Coat
  • "I want to be plastic" Andy Warhol
    • picturenoise
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2013, 01:32:10 AM »
Great! and welcome to the forum...  :)

Fluminian

• Self-Coat
  • 1000‰ film
« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2013, 07:37:44 AM »
Great job and welcome 02Pilot. You obviously know how to drill a perfectly round  hole.
Linux is like a wigwam. No windows, no gates, apache inside!

Ezzie

• Self-Coat
  • Late to the party
    • Silver Halides - Pictures in B&W
« Reply #4 on: April 19, 2013, 09:51:06 AM »
Very nice project, and good results too. Obviously you know more than how to tinker with cameras.

Welcome.
Eirik