Author Topic: Ag Photo Lab  (Read 14039 times)

Pete_R

• Self-Coat
    • Contax 139 Resource
Ag Photo Lab
« on: March 04, 2013, 12:03:43 PM »
Anyone had contact with Ag Photo Lab or Ag Photgraphic recently?

I sent them some films begining of last week and have heard nothing - in the past they've sent an email to confirm receipt but this time nothing.

I've emailed them and got no response and the phone just goes to a recorded message.

I'm getting concerned.

"I've been loading films into spirals for so many years I can almost do it with my eyes shut."

Nigel

• Self-Coat
    • nigel rumsey photography
Re: Ag Photo Lab
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2013, 01:47:52 PM »
Peter - I've just received a mailshot from them promoting their services including the lab, so it doesn't sound like it's anything terminal, maybe try giving them a call -  0121 366 0016.

Nigel
"Imagination is more important than knowledge." Albert Einstein

website

Paul Mitchell

• Self-Coat
  • Heaven is PanF at f138
    • Paul Mitchell Photography
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2013, 01:52:22 PM »
I've never use Ag for processing, I still send all my colour films to Peak Imaging but my last order of film from Ag took nearly a month to arrive. I don't think anything untoward has happened I think it's just a matter of they've bitten off more they can chew.

Martin who runs Ag often pops up on FADU so may be worth asking there too...

Paul
When people ask what equipment I use - I tell them my eyes.

Pete_R

• Self-Coat
    • Contax 139 Resource
« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2013, 01:56:10 PM »
Tried calling them again and did get to speak to someone this time. All is well I'm glad to say and films are on their way back.
"I've been loading films into spirals for so many years I can almost do it with my eyes shut."

Nigel

• Self-Coat
    • nigel rumsey photography
« Reply #4 on: March 04, 2013, 02:01:49 PM »
Sorry Peter - I missed the bit where you said you'd already called.