Author Topic: Colleagues  (Read 4617 times)

CarlRadford

• Sheet Film
    • Carls Gallery
Colleagues
« on: November 23, 2011, 08:45:39 PM »
I started the project about two years ago but become unwell and this was put aside. I was looking for a new project. A colleague reminded me of the images recently and so I have  started to make more images in an effort to finish this project by the end of the year. I am pretty much restricted to lunch times and many of the images are made of those that stop by my desk – or try to pass by without being noticed. I work in the addictions field for the Social Work Department of Glasgow City Council. I am based in the Twomax Building in the Gorbals area of Glasgow and all the images have been made within 1/2 mile of it – most have been made in my office, those around it or when the light is particularly low in the immediate area outside. All the images have been made on film using natural light or flourescent light.

As many now people are my thing. Tim Soar once said to me that “people are your landscape” when discussing my feelings of a lack of any real connection with landscape photography.

More can be found on my new website in the http://carlradford.co.uk/?page_id=96.

« Last Edit: November 23, 2011, 08:48:27 PM by CarlRadford »

CarlRadford

• Sheet Film
    • Carls Gallery
Re: Colleagues
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2011, 08:47:00 PM »

LT

• Global Moderator
  • Self-Coat
« Reply #2 on: November 24, 2011, 10:16:47 AM »