Author Topic: 'T' by the sea  (Read 5692 times)

Pete_R

• Self-Coat
    • Contax 139 Resource
'T' by the sea
« on: May 07, 2008, 10:37:38 AM »
With apologies to Ndroo for nicking his subject line.

The 'T' in this case was my Yashica T Zoom which I keep in the car for when I get the chance for a few pictures between jobs. These were taken in Worthing (a resort on the south coast of England for those unfamiliar with our geography).

A closed up shelter on the sea front

Pier 1

Pier 2

Pier 3

Beach from the pier
"I've been loading films into spirals for so many years I can almost do it with my eyes shut."

LT

• Global Moderator
  • Self-Coat
Re: 'T' by the sea
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2008, 10:41:29 AM »
these are very nice Peter - especially the first one and pier 3
L.

Stu

• Peel Apart
    • Daily35
« Reply #2 on: May 07, 2008, 01:35:31 PM »
Nice. The OCD in me likes the nearly symmetry in 'Pier 2' but I also particularly like the first one.

Andrea.

• Self-Coat
    • Flickr
« Reply #3 on: May 07, 2008, 02:24:48 PM »
Yes, lovely series. My fav is Pier 2 too.

Sunny_16

« Reply #4 on: May 07, 2008, 03:28:53 PM »
Love these!
The first one is beautiful!
Clare x

dbrooks

• 35mm
« Reply #5 on: May 07, 2008, 06:13:52 PM »
Great shots. If there was a vote I'd vote for Pier 3.

sausage100uk

« Reply #6 on: May 07, 2008, 08:00:25 PM »
Worthing looks better in B&W than in real life  :D :D
God created Paramedics so Firemen could have heroes...

Fintan

• Film Photography Workshops Ireland
« Reply #7 on: May 07, 2008, 09:53:17 PM »
Superb composition, these are simply wonderful.

Ed Wenn

• Global Moderator
  • Self-Coat
  • Slowly getting back into it. Sometimes.
« Reply #8 on: May 08, 2008, 12:36:21 AM »
I'm with the others...this is a beautiful series. Something very peaceful about the subject  matter and yet the composition is strong throughout which means there's  nothing wimpy about this lot. Well done.

ndroo

• FuzzyEyeballs